Home Boys' Lists Girls' Lists Men's Teams Women's Teams News Photos Contributors Links Help Sign-Up Online Store
Team Directory | Conference Maps | News Wire | Class Rankings | Advanced Search  

Team Information

Erskine College Men | Women

Division:NCAA - Div. II
Conference:Conf Carolina
Location:Due West, SC
Head Coach:Calhoun Parr
Assistant Coach:Sonny Rhem
Institution Type:Private
Environment:Rural community
Student Population:Less than 2,500

Conference Highlights
The Erskine women's tennis team finished the year at 13-0 in the conference. The Erskine team won the conference tournament championship for the 9th year in a row. Erskine has a record of 112-2 over the last 9 years in conference play.
Post Season Highlights
The Erskine women's tennis team earned their 9th straight bid to the NCAA regional tournament. This year 2013 Erskine earned the 6th seed for the southeast regional hosted by Columbus State in Columbus, GA.
Tournament Highlights
The Erskine team earned a bid to the NCAA's for the 9th straight year by winning the conference tournament title for the 9th straight year. In the conference tournament first round the Fleet defeated Coker 5-0, in the semis Erskine defeated Mt. Olive 5-0, in the finals the Fleet displayed great mental toughness in defeating Queens 5-1.
Individual Achievements
,, Jennifer Gennaoui-conference player of the year-2006,2007 and 2008
-conference freshman of the year 2005
-conference first team player-2005,2006,2007 and 2008
-conference all-tournament player-2007
-conference tournament MVP-2008
Britton Bignon-conference first team player-2008,2010 conference second team 2009, 2011,conference all-tournament 2008,2009,2010 conference tournament MVP 2010, team MVP 2010,2011

Mary Claire Rolline-conference second team player-2008,2009,ITA scholar athlete 2008, 2009
Kacie Knox-all conference player-2006,2007 and 2008
-conference tournament MVP-2007
-ITA Scholar-Athlete-2006,2007,2008,2009
-Team MVP 2009
Jenna Tudor-conference all tournament player 2006 and 2008
-team MVP 2007 and 2008
Tessa Rheault-First team all-conference 2009,2010,2011,second team all conference2012, all tournament 2009,2011,2012 conference player of the year 2010
Jourdan Smith-All tournament 2009, MVP conference tournament 2009
Abby O'Reilly-Honorable mention all-conference 2010,second team all-conference 2011,Honorable mention 2012, second team all conference 2013, all tournament 2010, conference freshman of the year 2010, ITA Scholar Athlete-2010,2011,2012
Victoria Stephens-all tournament 2010,2011, conference tournament MVP 2011, conference tournament MVP 2013, Team MVP 2013, Ita Scholar Athlete 2011,2012
Corin Hallman-1st team all-conference 2011,2012,2013, all tournament 2012, conference freshman of the year 2011,Conference Player of the Year-2013,ITA Scholar Athlete-2011,2012
Mika Goyette-2nd team all conference 2012,2013, conference freshman of the year 2012
Nikki Miller-all tournament 2011,2012, conference tournament MVP 2012, ITA Scholar Athlete-2009,2010,2011,2012
Miranda Guthrie-1st team all conference 2013
Coaching Achievements
Head Coach Calhoun Parr has a career record of 235-82 overall and 136-23 in conference play during his 13 years of coaching the Flying Fleet. Coach Parr has earned conference coach of the year honors six, times(2005,2007,2008,2011,2012,2013). After the Fleet's outstanding 04-05 season of 22-2 Coach Parr earned NCAA Mid-Atlantic Region coach of the year honors.The past 7 years the Flying Fleet women's team has earned the ITA team Academic honors. Coach Parr was named 2007 South Carolina Coach of the Year by the USPTA. Coach Parr was named 2011 South Carolina Coach of the Year by the USTA,
Campus Showdowns are one-day, short-format tournaments open to juniors, college players, professionals, and adults. These events give junior players a chance to compete against college competition on a college campus.
Click here for a complete Showdown Schedule

Page updated on Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 2:56:18 AM
Contact our web team with any corrections