Home Boys' Lists Girls' Lists Men's Teams Women's Teams News Photos Contributors Links Help Sign-UpOnline Store
Latest News | Categories | Authors | News Archives
 
 

News & Features

Show Preview
SMU Tennis Programs To Be Featured On College Sports Weekly
Share:    

Fox College Sports (FCS) will air a show featuring the SMU Tennis teams as well as the SMU Tennis Complex, beginning on Sunday at 8pm ET / 7pm CT on FCS Atlantic.

The SMU Tennis Programs will be featured on Fox College Sports
The 30-minute show will air a total of nine times on either FCS Atlantic or FCS Central. Coaches and players from both tennis programs will discuss the benefits of having a top-tier facility on campus. They will also discuss the home-court advantage, with the men's team posting a home record of 32-9 and the women's tennis team a mark of 26-4 since the complex opened two years ago.

The SMU Tennis Complex provides both indoor and outdoor courts as well as a training center for student-athletes and coaches, ensuring that Mustang players can train year-round on campus. In addition, patron accommodations optimize comfort and viewing and include special guest amenities and a club area, providing an enhanced spectator experience.

For more information regarding the SMU Tennis Complex click here.

Air Dates

  • 5/8 - 8pm ET/7pm CT on FCS Atlantic
  • 5/11 - 8:30am ET/7:30am CT on FCS Atlantic
  • 5/11 - 10:30pm ET/9:30pm CT on FCS Central
  • 5/13 - 11:30am ET/10:30am CT on FCS Central
  • 5/15 - 9:30am ET/8:30am CT on FCS Atlantic
  • 5/20 - 12:30pm ET/11:30am CT on FCS Atlantic
  • 5/29 - 12:30am ET/11:30pm CT on FCS Atlantic
  • 5/29 - 1:30pm ET/12:30pm CT on FCS Atlantic
  • 6/1 - 6:30am ET/5:30am CT on FCS Atlantic
 

Leave a Comment

 

More Website News

11-Nov-2019
Fall Signing Week 2019
At long last, welcome to Signing Week! Signing Day is this Wednesday, November 13, and we are ready to rock. TRN and CrampsAway kick things off with a look at the schedule and an update on the Blue Chip boys and girls.

14-Oct-2019
Countdown to Signing Day 2019
College Signing Day is just a little under a month away. November 13 is the first day of the college signing period, the first opportunity for this year's seniors to sign National Letters of Intent with Division I or Division II schools. As always, The Tennis Recruiting Network and CrampsAway are here to keep you up to date on all the happenings.

1-Oct-2019
ITA/TRN Showcase Tournament Returns to Coaches Convention
TennisRecruiting.net will again conduct the ITA/TRN Showcase Tournament in conjunction with the ITA Coaches Convention on Sunday, December 8th at the Naples Grande Beach Resort in Naples, Florida.

 
 Website News Index |   Subscribe

 
RECENT COMMITMENTS
11/15 Erin Yaroshuk chooses Rollins
11/15 Luke Johnson chooses Concordia (NE)
11/15 Kianna Oda chooses Gonzaga
11/15 Corina Spasojevic chooses South Carolina
11/15 Janice Tjen chooses Oregon
11/15 Alice Amendola chooses Florida State
11/15 Vanesa Nikolovova chooses Alabama
11/15 Halle Fernstrum chooses Roanoke
11/15 Maria Diaz chooses Washington (MD)
11/15 Sean Holt chooses USC

Full Listings: Boys' Commits & Girls' Commits

 
 

Page updated on Monday, November 04, 2019
Contact our web team with any corrections